FCPS Honors

September 28, 2020

FCPS Honors

We could not be prouder of Ms. Jalajel, Ms. Shannon, and Mr. Harris. We announced last year that Ms. Jalajel and Ms. Shannon were moving forward to represent the Woodson pyramid for possible Region 5 recognition. They were competing against their fellow teachers and leaders across the region. We are proud to announce that they have been selected to represent Region 5 as they move to the next step in the process, FCPS recognition. Mr. Harris was announced Region 5 Outstanding New Principal of the Year back in January.   

All three candidates reflect the outstanding professionalism, leadership and commitment to education that is the hallmark of Frost Middle School. Thanks to all the students, parents, and faculty members who wrote letters of support and provided input throughout the process.

The next step for all three finalists will be finding out if they will win their categories for Fairfax County Public Schools. The FCPS Honors ceremony and announcements will be held later this fall!  Congratulations to our FCPS Honors finalists! 


  • Samantha Jalajel has been named the Region 5 Outstanding New Teacher for 2020.
  • Linda Shannon has been named the Region 5 Outstanding Leader for 2020.
  • Anthony Harris has been named the Region 5 Outstanding New Principal for 2020